Sheraton Universal Hotel

Universal City, CA

get tickets


The National Association of Latino Independent Producers (NALIP) is a national membership organization, committed to helping Latino and Latina media makers with their professional goals. We seek to increase the quality and quantity of stories by and about Latinos, through professional development, community building, and mentoring. NALIP is a 15-year old media arts non-profit that serves the national community of emerging and mid-career Latino/a producers, directors and writers of films, television and documentaries. We have members in the U.S., Canada, Puerto Rico and the Dominican Republic. We provide six annual national initiatives for professional development and community support. These include:...
read more




Andy García is an accomplished, multi-faceted artist who has been honored for his work as an actor, producer, director and composer/musician. García can currently be seen in the critically acclaimed Rob the Mob, which he starred and executive produced, and in Fox’s Rio 2. He also just starred in the... read more
KEYNOTE: Wilmer Valderrama and Carlos Coto From El Rey Network’s "From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series" Keynote NALIP Media Summit 2014 on Saturday, June 7
Pablo Cruz (CANANA Films)
Kelly Edwards (HBO)
Alejandro Treviño (Maker Studios)
Elizabeth Espinosa (Sin Limites)
Rodrigo Mazon (Hulu)
Trevor Drinkwater (ARC Entertainment)
Leonardo Zimbrón (Alazraki Entertainment)
Elizabeth Gray (LatinWE/NuevOn)
Nick Hollensbe (Scripps Networks Interactive)
Milly Bigay (Crackle)
Alison Sickelka (Scripps Networks Interactive)
Nicolas Entel (Sins Of My Father)
Gaz Alazraki (Director of First Original Spanish Series on Netflix)
Robert Darwell (Sheppard Mullin)
Javier Chapa (Texican Media)
Jorge Aguirre (Writer/Producer, Disney Junior)
Adrian Carrasquillo (BuzzFeed)
Stephanie Aaronson (Corporation for Public Broadcasting)
Richard Perez (Cesar's Last Fast)
Marco Ramirez (Orange Is The New Black)
Julio Ricardo Varela (Latino Rebels)
Alexandra Blaney (Shine Global)
Dama Claire (Ease Entertainment Services)
Chris Hastings (World Channel, America ReFramed)
Alejandro Duque (YouTube)
Russ Nissen (Ease Entertainment Services)
Demetri Panos (Technicolor)
Edgar Aguirre (Southern California Public Radio)
Thomas Benski (Who Is Dayani Cristal?)
Uriel Saenz (LA Times)
Mark Valadez (Gang Related)
Michael Smith (Cooking Channel)
Leora Schachter (Food Network/Cooking Channel)
Tanya Saracho (Girls/Devious Maids)
Danielle Sanchez-Witzel (New Girl/My Name Is Earl)
Santiago Pozo (Arenas Entertainment)
German Michael Torres (GMT Films)
Erica Deiparine-Sugars (ITVS)
Nikkole Denson-Randolph (AMC Theaters)
Anna Almendrala (Huffington Post)
Ross Babbit (Travel Channel)
Angie Romero (Variety Latino)
Inez Gonzalez (CSUF)
Christine Dávila (Ambulante California)
Holly Gabrielson (TBS)
José Carlos Mangual (Pink Sneakers Productions)
Alex Rivera (Writer/Director)
Dawn Page (TV News Producer/Public Relations Executive)
Pili Montilla (TV Host/Actress/Producer)
Nancy Stone (CA Film Commission)
Jorge Hernandez (NY Film Commission)
Kevin Clark (George Mason University)
Linda Simensky (PBS)
Jackie Gagne (HBO)
Carlos Reza (Producer, East Los High)
Sergio Agüero (Executive Producer, Y Tu Mamá También)
Cris Abrego (Endemol US)
Matt Dysart (Sheppard Mullin)
Beatriz Acevedo (MiTu Network)
Maria Escobedo (WGA-W)
Flavio Morales (Big Vida Ent.)
Edward Allen (Pantelion Films)
Margaret Guerra Rogers (Free Range Brain Ent.)




Sheraton Universal Hotel
333 Universal Hollywood Dr
Universal City, CA 91608
United States
Google map and directions

Choose your ticket(s)

$495.00 / NALIP MEDIA SUMMIT non-member pass (non-member rate) /
Gala Awards ticket sold separately.
Last Chance rate, until June 2. Gala Awards ticket sold separately.
$395.00 / NALIP MEDIA SUMMIT pass (member's rate) /
Last Chance rate, until June 2. Gala Awards ticket sold separately.
$250.00 / GALA AWARDS ticket (Sat. June 7) /
Single ticket, no access to Media Summit events
$75.00 / GALA AWARDS ticket (Sat. June 7) /
IF you have already purchased a Media Summit pass